WuChuan YuXiang Sauce LTD
Yuxiang, tastes good, makes good!

How the new crown epidemic will affect the Brazilian soybean and domestic meal market

Issuing time:2020-04-18 15:19

Source: Brick Agricultural Data Editor: Lu Mingjun

Brazil is one of the three major soybean producing countries (4689, 36.00, 0.77%) in the world. The 2019/20 annual output is expected to reach 125 million tons. About 35% of the world ’s soybeans come from Brazil. Therefore, the normal supply of Brazilian soybeans The oil market plays a vital role. Since March 2020, the new Coronary Pneumonia epidemic has begun to enter the diffusion stage in Brazil. The increase in the epidemic data has also increased market concerns about later Brazilian soybean transportation and shipment.

How the new crown epidemic affects the Brazilian soybean and domestic meal market

  Brazilian soybean is vital to China's soybean supply

  A small part of China's soybean supply comes from domestic soybeans, and most of the domestic soybeans flow into the edible link, while a large amount of domestic crushing needs are completed by imported soybeans. In 2019, China imported about 88.59 million tons of soybeans, of which 57.67 million tons were imported from Brazil, accounting for 65% of China's total soybean imports that year. The increase in China's dependence on Brazilian soybeans is largely due to the intensification of contradictions between the past two years. While Brazil is taking advantage of fishermen, it has further increased the soybean planting area in 2019/20, and its annual output is expected to be Reached 125 million tons, breaking the historical high, an increase of 8% from the previous year's 117 million tons. Because Brazil has a crucial strategic position, China is also actively carrying out strategic deployments to Brazil. For example, COFCO has set foot in the Brazilian soybean industry since 2014. Now it has formed a situation of resistance to the four major international grain merchants. Brazil COFCO International exported 12.27 million tons of soybeans to China in 2018, ranking among global soybean exporters.

How the new crown epidemic affects the Brazilian soybean and domestic meal market

  Overview of Brazilian soybean planting and transportation

  Brazilian soybeans are genetically modified soybeans. Since they are located in the southern hemisphere, they are sown in October every year and harvested and marketed from February to February of the following year. Its main production areas are distributed in the southern and central and western regions, of which the soybean production in the southern and central and southern regions accounts for about 42%, the soybean production in the central and western regions accounts for about 45%, and the northern and northeastern regions accounts for about 10%. With the passage of time, Brazil's main soybean producing areas have gradually moved northward in recent years. In the past ten years, with the acceleration of reclamation, the planting area of Brazilian soybeans has also increased rapidly at an average annual rate of about 5%.

How the new crown epidemic affects the Brazilian soybean and domestic meal market

How the new crown epidemic affects the Brazilian soybean and domestic meal market

  The four ports of Brazilian soybean exports are Santos, Rio Grande, Paranagua, and South San Francisco. Due to terrain reasons, barge and rail transportation are not developed. The most important way to transport soybeans to the port is road transportation, which accounts for more than 50% of the national transportation volume. Brazil is currently investing more in the layout of railway and waterway infrastructure. According to the Brazilian National Transport Federation, by 2025, Brazil ’s railway transportation will reach 35%, roads will reach 30%, and waterways will reach 29%, but due to various reasons At present, the process is still very slow, and soybean transportation is still dominated by road trucks. However, Brazil's overall road facilities are not perfect, and the road surface is poor. In case of weather or other special problems, it will often have a significant impact on the speed of transportation and increase costs. And because roads are the main mode of transportation in Brazil, the union of truck drivers has a strong influence throughout the country. Once the driver strikes, the entire Brazilian soybean transportation will be paralyzed, and the progress of Brazilian soybean exports will be greatly affected. Affect market conditions.

  Potential impact of the new crown epidemic on the Brazilian soybean industry

  Brazil is located in South America, and the official language is Portuguese. It has a similar social personality to the Mediterranean such as Italy and Spain, and likes to go out and gather. And among Brazil's 210 million people, 6.5 million people live in nearly 4,000 slums, with a high density of living environments and a higher risk of epidemic transmission. Compared with the speed of the epidemic in Italy and Spain, Brazil is currently in a state of mid-March. As of April 8, the number of diagnoses in West and Italy is around 150,000, and the number of deaths is about 15,000. The mortality rate Nearly 10%, while the population of Brazil is about 3 times that of Italy and 4 times that of Spain. The number of people diagnosed in the future will exceed the two countries. However, it differs from Brazil in that both countries are regions with high aging. According to World Bank data, the proportion of people over 65 years old in Spain and Italy reached 19.38% and 22.75% of the total population, respectively. The degree has also exacerbated the rise in mortality. It is more optimistic that Brazil ’s population over 65 years old only accounts for 8.92% of the total population. However, as of 2016, Brazil ’s per capita medical and health expenditure was US $ 1016 / year, while Italy and Spain were US $ 2739 / year and 2390 yuan / year, respectively. Brazil ’s per capita medical expenditure is still less than half of Italy and Spain. Next, Brazil faces more serious medical challenges.

How the new crown epidemic affects the Brazilian soybean and domestic meal market

How the new crown epidemic affects the Brazilian soybean and domestic meal market
  Brazil has now entered the stage of rapid epidemic spread. Since March, President Bosonaro has continued to downplay the severity of the new crown epidemic on various occasions and has been emphasizing the importance of economic activity. However, with the rapid growth of cases, the state governments And the army has stood opposite the president. Polls show that 76% of Brazilians support isolation measures at the cost of the economy. However, there are 38 million people in informal work in Brazil, and most of them do not have enough savings to survive the epidemic crisis. The Brazilian Slum Data Institute pointed out that due to the outbreak of the new crown epidemic, the income of 70% of slum families in Brazil has declined. Brazilian infectious disease experts predict that the peak period of the Brazilian epidemic may arrive between April and May, and this time is also at the peak period of soybean market. The domestic transportation shortage in Brazil and the peak period of soybean market may overlap or will be later. Soybean supply chain lays hidden worries.
  As the new crown epidemic began to spread in Brazil, Brazilian soybean crushers and farmers faced the problem of increased road freight costs, and truck drivers' willingness to run long distances in front of the epidemic declined. According to Brazil ’s NYC & Logistica ’s data, affected by the epidemic, Brazil ’s trucking volume has dropped by 26%, the number of trucks hauling grain has dropped by 11%, and grain transportation costs have risen by 10.5%. At the same time, the port also faces risks. Although the port workers in the port of Santos in Brazil have temporarily stopped voting for strikes, and because many companies have stocks at the main terminals, even if the short-term trucks cannot enter the port, it will not affect the shipment. However, if the epidemic further spreads, it will have an impact on logistics and trade. Driver drivers ’strikes, port workers’ strikes, layoffs and curfews in port cities, restrictions on roads from production areas to ports, etc. all require attention. Once the number of diagnoses and deaths rises further, it may lead to stricter control measures. Whether or not huge soybean exports can be realized still needs attention, but the increase in transportation costs may provide some support for soybean and soybean meal (2771, -12.00, -0.43%) prices in the later period.
  At present, shipments of Brazilian soybean ports are still in full swing. According to data from the Brazilian Ministry of Commerce and Trade, as of March 31, Brazil has accumulated 10 million tons of soybeans shipped to China. As of April 8th, all ports in Brazil shipped 2.24 million tons of soybeans to China. The time from Brazil to China is about 40 -50 days, until mid-late April, China's current tight soybean supply environment will be significantly improved. At present, the Brazilian port Santos port union is also calling on the government to take measures to protect workers ’rights and provide additional protective equipment during the epidemic. The port is still in normal operation. However, the epidemic situation is far from the most serious period. According to the development speed of Spain and Italy, assuming that the Brazilian epidemic situation reaches its peak in half a month, and Brazil ports have different degrees of closures, it will obviously affect our country ’s after June Soybean supply.
How the new crown epidemic affects the Brazilian soybean and domestic meal market

吴川市鱼乡调味食品有限公司
调味鱼乡,四海飘香

新冠疫情如何影响巴西大豆及国内连粕市场

发表时间:2020-04-17 15:19

  转自:新浪财经

  来源:广发期货 

  巴西是全球三大大豆(4689, 36.00, 0.77%)主产国之一,2019/20年度产量预计达到1.25亿吨,全球约35%的大豆来自于巴西,因此巴西大豆的正常供应,对于全球油脂油料市场起着至关重要的作用。2020年3月以来,新冠肺炎疫情在巴西开始进入扩散阶段,疫情数据的增加,也加大了市场对于后期巴西大豆运输和装运的担忧。

  巴西大豆对我国大豆供给至关重要

  我国大豆供应小部分来自于国产大豆,其中绝大部分国产大豆流入食用环节,而国内大量的压榨需求则由进口大豆来完成。2019年,我国进口大豆数量约8859万吨,其中来自巴西的进口数量达到5767万吨,占到该年度我国进口大豆总量的65%。我国对于巴西大豆的依赖程度增加,很大原因来自于近两年之间矛盾的激化,而巴西坐收渔翁之利的同时,在2019/20年度进一步增加了大豆播种面积,其最新年度产量预计将达到1.25亿吨,突破历史高位,较上一年度的1.17亿吨增加8%。正因为巴西有着至关重要的战略地位,我国也在积极对巴西进行战略部署,如中粮,自2014年开始便踏足巴西大豆产业,如今已经形成了与国际四大粮商分庭抗礼的局面,巴西中粮国际2018年向中国出口大豆1227万吨,在全球大豆出口商中排名第一。

  巴西大豆种植及运输概况

  巴西大豆为转基因大豆,由于地处南半球,每年十月份开始播种,次年2-4月收割上市。其主要产区分布在南部和中西部,其中南部和中南部产区大豆产量占比约为42%,中西部产区大豆产量占比约为45%,北部和东北部地区大豆产量占比约为10%。而随着时间的推移,巴西大豆主产区近年有逐步北移的趋势。近十年来,随着开垦速度的加快,巴西大豆的种植面积也在以平均每年5%左右的速度快速增长。

  巴西大豆出口量最大的四个港分别为桑托斯、里奥格兰德港、帕拉那瓜港、南圣弗朗西斯科。而由于地势原因,驳船以及铁路运输均不发达,大豆最主要的运输到港方式便是公路运输,占到全国运输量的50%以上。巴西当前正加大投资布局铁路及水路的相关基础设施,根据巴西全国运输联合会数据,至2025年,巴西铁路运输将达到35%,公路达30%,水路达29%,但由于各项原因,目前进程仍十分缓慢,大豆运输仍以公路卡车为主。然而巴西整体公路设施并不完善,路面状况较差,如遇天气或其他一些特殊问题,常常会对运输速度造成明显的影响,同时带来成本的增加。且正因为公路是巴西的主要运输方式,卡车司机工会在全国有很强的影响力,而一旦司机罢工,整个巴西大豆运输将陷入瘫痪,巴西大豆出口进度将受到极大的影响,进而也会影响市场行情。

  新冠疫情对巴西大豆产业的潜在影响

  巴西地处南美,官方语言为葡萄牙语,与意大利及西班牙等地中海国家有着类似的社会性格,喜欢外出和聚集。且巴西2.1亿的人口当中,有650万人生活在近4000个贫民窟中,居住环境密度大,疫情传播风险更高。对比意大利及西班牙的疫情发展速度,巴西目前发展态势处于两国3月中旬的状态,截至4月8日,西、意两国确诊人数均在15万上下,死亡人数在1.5万左右,死亡率接近10%,而巴西人口约为意大利3倍,西班牙4倍,未来确诊人数有极大概率会超出此两国。但与巴西不同之处在于,两国均为老龄化较高地区,根据世界银行数据显示,西班牙与意大利65岁以上人口占比分别达到总人口的19.38%和22.75%,而较高的老龄化程度也加剧了死亡率的攀升,比较乐观的是巴西65岁以上人口仅占到总人口的8.92%。然而截至2016年巴西人均医疗卫生支出为1016美元/年,而意大利和西班牙分别为2739美元/年和2390元/年,巴西人均医疗支出尚不足意大利和西班牙的一半,若在同样的增长模型之下,巴西面临更严峻的医疗挑战。

  巴西目前已经进入疫情快速蔓延阶段,3月以来,总统博索纳罗在各种场合当中不断淡化新冠疫情的严重性,一直在强调经济活动的重要性,但随着病例的快速增长,各州政府及军队纷纷站到了总统的对立面。最新民调显示,76%的巴西民众支持不惜经济代价的隔离措施。然而巴西全国有3800万人从事非正规工作,其中大多数人没有足够的储蓄度过疫情危机,巴西贫民窟数据研究所指出,由于新冠疫情的暴发,巴西70%贫民窟家庭的收入已经出现了下降。巴西传染病专家预测,巴西疫情的高峰期或将于4-5月间到来,而此时也正处于大豆上市的高峰期,巴西国内的运力紧张与大豆上市的高峰期叠加或将为后期的大豆供应链埋下隐忧。

  随着新冠疫情开始在巴西蔓延,巴西大豆压榨厂和农民面临着公路运费成本提高的问题,卡车司机在疫情面前跑长途的意愿有所下降。根据巴西NYC&Logistica公司的数据预测,受疫情影响,巴西卡车的运输量下降了26%,拖运谷物的卡车数量下降了11%,而谷物的运输成本则上涨了10.5%。与此同时,港口同样面临着风险。尽管目前巴西桑托斯港口码头工人暂时停止罢工投票,同时由于许多公司在主要码头均有库存,即使短期卡车无法入港也不会影响发货,但疫情如果进一步扩散,将会对物流和贸易产生影响。开车司机罢工、港口工人罢工、港口城市裁员和宵禁、产区至港口公路限行等等问题都需保持关注,一旦确诊人数和死亡人数进一步攀升,可能导致更加严厉的管控措施。巨量大豆出口能否实现仍需保持关注,但运输成本的上升或将在后期为大豆和豆粕(2771, -12.00, -0.43%)价格提供一定的支撑。

  目前来看,巴西大豆港口装运仍在紧锣密鼓得进行。根据巴西商贸部数据,截至3月31日当月,巴西累积对华装出大豆1000万吨,4月份截至8日,巴西所有港口对华装运大豆224万吨,从巴西到中国所用时间约为40-50天,至4月中下旬,我国目前偏紧的大豆供应环境将得到明显改善。目前巴西最大港口桑托斯港工会也在呼吁政府在疫情期间采取措施保障工人权益并提供额外的防护用具,目前港口仍在正常运行。但现在疫情远没有到最严重的时期,若按照西班牙和意大利的发展速度,假设半个月后巴西疫情达到顶峰,而巴西港口出现不同程度的封港,则将会明显影响到我国6月之后的大豆供应。



吴川市鱼乡调味食品有限公司
关于我们                    新闻中心                   产业版图                    诚邀合作                    联系我们